We are pleased to announce today our weekend lineup for the 2017 football season. Beginning September 9 and 10, Fox Sports Radio will feature programming dedicated to both college and professional football, including game-day previews, analysis, and interviews, hosted by a diverse ensemble of sports entertainment personalities, analysts, former players, and coaches.

With a combined 160 years of NFL experience, 12 Super Bowl Championships and 39 Pro-Bowl appearances, FOX Sports Radio’s 2017 weekend football lineup will serve as the ultimate destination for football fans. Nineteen-year NFL veteran coach and two-time Super Bowl Champion Rob Ryan joins the network for the first time.  He will team up with FSR personality Mark Willard for a Sunday afternoon program airing from 1 - 5 p.m. ET, providing football fans with the most opinion-based, red-zone style broadcast through all of the early Sunday NFL games.

“I’m looking forward to telling the audience the real story behind the games and providing insights that have been garnered from years of experience,” shared Ryan.  “I’m really excited to join this awesome FSR team and looking forward to some great Sunday afternoons.  I can’t wait to get started!”

Scott Shapiro, the Premiere Networks Vice President of Sports Programming, had this to say about Rob Ryan.

“For no-holds-barred, colorful opinions during the early games each Sunday, there’s no better companion than Rob Ryan – he’s charismatic, driven, and has heaps of football insight to get off his mind. From top-to-bottom, this loaded FOX Sports Radio lineup is primed and ready to serve up the best opinions and personality to fans every second of every day.”

Additionally, the following former NFL players continue as hosts, giving listeners a comprehensive look at the weekend in both college and professional football: three-time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy (Saturdays: 6 - 10 a.m. ET), Super Bowl Champion Brady Poppinga (Saturdays: 1 - 4 p.m. ET), 13-year NFL veteran and NFC Champion Ephraim Salaam (Sundays: 5 - 8 p.m. ET) and former Notre Dame Quarterback and first round draft pick Brady Quinn (Sundays: 8 - 11 p.m. ET) 

FOX NFL Sunday, America’s No.1 NFL pregame show, returns home to FSR on Sundays at 12 p.m. ET. FOX NFL Sunday is co-hosted by Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee with analysis from Howie Long, Michael Strahan and Jimmy Johnson. The league's No. 1 information man, FOX NFL insider, Jay Glazer, also contributes. Also returning is the FOX NFL Kickoff simulcast on Sundays at 11 a.m. ET. The hour-long program is hosted by Charissa Thompson and features analysts including FOX Sports Radio’s Colin Cowherd, Tony Gonzalez, Dave Wannstedt and Michael Vick.

 

As previously announced, Las Vegas sports-betting expert and founder/CEO of Pregame.com R.J. Bell has also joined the network as host of Straight Outta Vegasgiving listeners the true Vegas perspective on all the leading sports stories and the major games, including how breaking news and injury updates affect the odds. 

 

Below is FSR’s 2017 football lineup:

 

Saturdays:

2am-3am ET/11pm-12am PT        Straight Outta Vegas with R.J. Bell and Steve Cofield

3am-6am ET/12am-3am PT      Jonas Knox

6am-10am ET/3am-7am PT Anthony Gargano & 3-Time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy        

10am-1pm ET/7am-10am PT The Big Lead with Jason McIntyre

1pm-4pm ET/10am-1pm PT Steve Hartman & Super Bowl Champion Brady Poppinga       

4pm-8pm ET/1pm-5pm PT Mark Willard & Chris Broussard

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT Brian Noe & Rob Parker

11pm-1am ET/8pm-10pm PT Arnie Spanier

1am-3am ET/10pm-12am PT Straight Outta Vegas with R.J. Bell and Steve Cofield

 

Sundays:

3am-6am ET/12am-3am PT Jonas Knox

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT Andy Furman & Brian Noe

9am-11am ET/6am-8am PT FOX Football Fantasy with Dan Beyer & Michael Harmon

11am-12pm ET/8am-9am PT FOX NFL Kickoff Simulcast

12pm-1pm ET/9am-10am PT FOX NFL Sunday Simulcast 

1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT Mark Willard & 19-Year NFL Coach Rob Ryan                                                          

5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT Mike Hill & 13-Year NFL Veteran & NFC Champion                                                                       Ephraim Salaam

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT Jonas Knox & Former Notre Dame QB Brady Quinn  

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank



Monday through Friday:

2am-6am/11pm-3am                                The Ben Maller Show

6am-9am/3am-6am                                 Outkick The Coverage with Clay Travis

9am-12pm/6am-9am                                The Dan Patrick Show

12pm-3pm/9am-12pm                              The Rich Eisen Show

12pm-3pm/9am-12pm                              The Herd with Colin Cowherd

3pm-6pm/12pm-3pm                               The Doug Gottlieb Show

6pm-8pm/3pm-5pm                                 Steve Gorman SPORTS!

8pm-11pm/5pm- 8pm                                J.T. “The Brick” with Tomm Looney

11pm-2am/8pm-11pm                                The Jason Smith Show